And Eastasia was always at war with Eurasia

I have conservative friends and a lot of the writing I used to do about politics was about trying to establish dialogue and common ground, or at least I like to remember it that way. I certainly trolled the hell out of people like Selwyn Duke among others, but I did that for the sake of my own education as well as in the service of Art; I loved reading those dialogues to audiences.

I don’t write much about politics now partly because I’m a huge fan of Obama and while I won’t apologize for or explain every possible policy of his administration I am generally satisfied with how the Obama Administration comports itself, and on occasions when I don’t, there are plenty of other voices to raise criticism. Conversely I often find myself so disgusted by the Confederacy of Dunces that oppose him that I don’t even know what to say that could possibly establish dialogue and I am certainly not eager to share any common ground with them. Writing about that stuff just angries up the blood and right now here in the USA we all need to be chilling our blood down. Again, it’s not like the world needs me to point out that Ted Nugent is a raving asshole; Wonkette does that better than anyone anyway.

I was going to say more but I got bored. Maybe it was something about how the GOP Republican hopefuls are not so much a ship of fools as a car of clowns, which brings me to; Tomorrow is Red Nose Day and I don’t care if it’s some corporate whatever I’m gonna wear one and carry around a coffee can and take donations for Comic Relief. And I’m gonna try not to cry once because I’m doing it for Robin.

2 Responses to “And Eastasia was always at war with Eurasia”

  1. Obama vs Republicans… what is there left to say that hasn’t been said?

    Hope all is good with you my friend.

  2. Thanks buddy. I just put up a new post that covers some of my current events. Be good, brother. It’s weird out there.

Leave a Reply

