im still here

I’m sorry for the lack of updates. I’ve been writing a thing for the Clown Factory so I’ve been on discipline which means no blogging until I finish the thing.

But I snuck away to whisper to you.

Little dude got tubes in his ears a couple of weeks ago. There has never been an experience in my life like watching him wheeled away to surgery. On any given day it’s like watching my heart running around on chubby toddler legs but this was a whole new level of vulnerable. It was quick and went without a hitch and he has responded beautifully; he has been playing with his piano every night since.

I have to go back to work. May your Tuesday be fat.

WD

Leave a Reply

