glimpsing greece from my balcony

i’m glimpsing greece from my balcony
in moonlight shimmering between
those mediterranean coves and my cave door;
there my aetheric aerial is tuned past the daydream frequencies
into the resonations reserved for deep astral projections
where one may encounter all manner of entities
(forgotten gods and hungry ghosts)
but the moon catches my focus
and casts it back to earth
from the night of this very moment
over the horizon
past the ocean
into the blue morning of your now

Leave a Reply

