Oh yes, politics. That.

Tom Tomorrow does political cartoons so much better that.

Erick Erickson is banning birthers from Red State? Wow. He really seems to be having a lucid moment lately.
I guess that means he supported it before he opposed it.
This is just really cool.

I haven’t really written about politics much lately, and it’s not for lack of things to write about, it’s just that I get incredibly nauseous listening to conservatives say much of anything these days. I remember when I used to have political conversations with people who were ‘conservatives’; we would have interesting exchanges and I would generally come away with a more thoughtful take on my own views of any given issue. That hasn’t happened for a long time. Political dialogue has degenerated to the point where agreement about basic facts is impossible. We have left honest disagreements far behind. The Dumbening of America is almost complete; consider that the people who still think Obama is some sort of Manchurian Candidate, Kenyan-born usurper, or whatever else a meth-addled mind can think up, still really think this person should be President. It is beyond satire or parody; I am left to tilt my head and ask, ‘Really?’

Anyway, this is the sort of stuff I found more interesting to look at today… (It turns out reality is more like a Marvel Comic than we thought)

Leave a Reply

