Long Days in the Life

Dahlia, you are on my mind today…
‘Stonehenge! Where the demons dwell, 
Where the banshees live and they do live well.’

Won a poker game last night. It wasn’t a lot of money, but it felt good in any case. I had good cards and played them well; the last hand was particularly sweet and I won it with pairs of aces and sevens. My poker buddies are an eclectic mix of guys that includes a bank executive who just lost a run for state senate and a white hat computer programmer who helps protect the integrity and infrastructure of teh internets from bad guys. The conversation is always interesting.

Hung out with the family today, basking in the joy of my nephews. Two is a glorious age. Singing ‘Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’ with my godson was one of the most precious things that has ever happened to me.

I don’t know about you, but right now I’m very glad that we did not elect the candidate who thought it was clever to sing ‘bomb, bomb, bomb, Iran’.

Leave a Reply

