Snowbound

Crazy weather in Chicago today. Spent the day painting and listening to music. I had already been in a Phillip Glass mood before I saw ‘Watchmen’, but that sparked me all over again.I finished ‘Stanley Kubrick in Blue’ and a portrait of my grandparents early this afternoon. I’m also working on a copy of Cesar da Sesto’s ‘Leda and the Swan’ which is a copy of a now lost Da Vinci work. It’s long been an obsession of mine because there were several copies made of it and they all have maddening variations in detail. I went with Cesar da Sesto because his is a masterpiece in it’s own right. I also am particularly pleased with ‘Gamera in Repose’, which is a portrait of Gamera. It’s intended as a gift for the M’s and I hope they will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

