Happy Birthday, boys!

It’s my oldest nephew’s birthday and my godson’s half-birthday so I’m going to go play with them this afternoon. The previous two posts have pretty awesome comment threads.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, boys!”

  1. I KNOW you had the most awesome day today!! Days like this remind us… life is GOOD sometimes!!

  2. Life is always good, at least when compared to the alternative. It was definitely a good day in the teahouse; I can’t tell you how satisfying it is to cast a line and hit the exact catch you were looking for.

    Had a great time with the family today. Quiet evening at home tonight. I am trying to relax. Dahlia sent me a fabulous email that I have yet to respond to but it contained frivolous cake, and frivolous cake is one of my favourite things in the world. And Lara quoted Pinter and Al Stewart. Really, that was good stuff; I was just thinking about how she took me to my first Pinter play and what a formative event that was in my life. But almost even more so because that song is one of my most secret guilty pleasures and I have never told anyone that before this moment. Seriously, if I’m alone in the car I leave it on and sing along with it. I can’t believe I’m admitting that here. Probably only because I know that it would make you both laugh very, very hard and I would like for you to do that….
    Happy holidays, dears.
    -WD

Leave a Reply

