It’s official

Barack Hussein Obama will be the nominee for President from the Democratic Party. I have never been more proud to be a Democrat.

One Response to “It’s official”

  1. Winston,

    I don’t care what the Republican echo chamber says: Barack Obama is the first politician in my lifetime who truly made me feel good to be an American. (There have been others of whom I’m quite proud–my former Senator, Russ Feingold, for example–but nobody’s inspired me the way Obama has.)

    Really looking forward to his speech tonight, if for no other reason than that it’s Barack Obama, giving a speech. He’s one of the best orators on the planet, so to me it’s worth watching just for that.

Leave a Reply

