BIGFOOT!?!?!

I doubt it.

Don’t get me wrong, I would love it if there really were Sasquatch shambling around amongst us. I thought that the ‘Chupacabra’ footage from earlier this week was cool, but it’s probably a dog. The guy in that link says it’s an itzcuintli, an old Aztec breed, and there’s some similarity, but it’s not the same to me. But I’m not an expert in dogs.  The Montauk Monster was a stunt to promote a movie coming out in 2009. Or a raccoon. But I’m not an expert in raccoons, either.

There are untold critters on this planet that haven’t been named or even seen by human eyes, but it’s very unlikely that any of them are seven foot tall bipeds wandering around the North American continent. Most of the unknown creatures on this planet are living under the oceans or are small invertabrates. There’s all kinds of wonderful surprises in the natural world, to be sure, and even in this modern age we are still discovering large creatures. There are certainly mysteries to be uncovered, but I think after decades of searching without any results, it is safe to say that there are no Sasquatches in North America.

Leave a Reply

